Others system or build your own?

Hello Aetolianites! I am hoping someone might be able to answer this question for me. I'm fairly new to Aetolia, but so far I've been using the Sunder system, which has been a lot of help with both combat and bashing, however, I have given the thought of trying to multiclass and come to notice that not every class is within it for raising defenses. Even if I decided to add in any alias that pertains to my current class, I'm unable to do so without messing up the whole system  

Which leads me to my question; is it better to try and build your own system or try and muddle through someone else's and build it up as yours? 

Best Answers

• TozToz
    edited October 2018 Accepted Answer
    Most people don't forray past modifying what they have been given, if that. And that's 100% fine.

Do you want to be a high power pker, a combat leadet, etc? Build your own. Tired of everyone else messing up and losing you fights? Build a system and distribute it. Want to make one to see if you can (mine helped me get a RL job)? Build a system.

If you don't want to do any of those things, store bought is fine.

Edit: to add, I learned tinkering on other systems until I felt comfortable enough making my own. People like @Emir just grinded out their own years back and remake every few years with their new tricks. @Fezzix uses a mix of self made and a modded older system afaik- up to you, your mileage may vary, etc.

Arbre-Today at 7:27 PM

You're a vindictive lil unicorn
    ---------------------------

Lartus-Today at 7:16 PM

oh wait, toz is famous

Karhast-Today at 7:01 PM

You're a singularity of fucking awfulness Toz
    Didi's voice resonates across the land, "Yay tox."

Ictinus11/01/2021

Block Toz

limToday at 10:38 PM

you disgust me
    (Web): Bryn says, "Toz is why we can't have nice things."

StineEliadon
  • edited October 2018 Accepted Answer