Deceptive Arti Promos

Comments

• @Erzsebet That's what I did, I was stoked on more credits!

@Areka That is a very good point, being a business owner myself, understanding my customers is what keeps my doors open. It is my opinion though, that it is ultimately up to the consumer to make sure we know what we are purchasing before we buy anything.

Areka
  • There are technical rights, and then there is business commonsense. 

Technically, Moi has no recourse unless she sues and contests the terms. The terms which are in IRE's favour. Although the US might have consumer protection laws that mandate the same return policy as described above for the UK. Not sure if it applies to online or intangible goods. 

In terms of business commonsense, it'll be a weighing of how many people get turned off from making a future purchase against the cost of Moi's refund. As to where that balance lies, it's anyone's guess. 
    IshinAzzello
  • JensenJensen Corruption's Butcher
    Well the consumer law quoted was void after services were rendered. She got the credits in the first few minutes, plus the misunderstood bonus item. I understand that it's a lot of money, and that really does suck, but I don't think keeping this thread open will help. We as consumers just need to ask better questions, especially for large purchases. I feel for ya Moi I really do, it sucks :(
    Aryanne
  • I think where there are two types of TRACK abilities, it was Raz's oversight not to indicate which. One allows you to take groups in, one doesn't. 

Another IG way to resolve this, short of arranging a monetary refund, would be to give Moi the lycan version of track, with all the other attached restrictions, ie area/adjacent area only.