questions about classes

Hey guys I'm new so please forgive any questions that seem stupid. I have been reading everything here for the last couple weeks trying to figure out what class to pick. I really like lycanthropes but from what I've read it seems that they are difficult to play because of no armor. Could someone please let me know a good class for a complete beginner? Or maybe outline some strengths and weaknesses of some classes. I heard vampires are the tankiest is that true?

Comments

• Praenomen are pretty tanky because of Sanguis. Minion + Affinity rocks my socks.

But go with whatever you feel would be the most awesome to RP IMO. If you don't like that class to play with - multiclass!
    You murmur to Niuri, "By the way, I love the maid outfit."
    Niuri, the Ultraist says, "Severn does like it on Me too, I have heard."
    Niuri, the Ultraist says, "Best keep it before anyone else sees it!"
    Niuri removes a maid outfit.
  • AngweAngwe I'm the dog that ate yr birthday cake Bedford, VA
    Carnifex have an extremely simple offense (at the moment) that should be fun to a beginner. They work off a mechanic called 'soul' that is stolen from the target when the Carnifex' weapon strikes them. The more soul you have, the faster and harder you'll hit! This opens up the possibility for more advanced techniques later on.
  • EzalorEzalor Emperor D'baen Canada
    What are you looking to get into? RP? Bashing? PK?
  • edited April 2013
    I wouldn't worry about class difficulty too much - it only really matters if you want to get into player-vs-player combat. All classes are viable and not very difficult when it comes to fighting mobs. Just pick a class that sounds interesting and roll with it.

Marharet
  • In terms of tanking IMO:
    Praenomen and Cabalists are among the tankiest just because of their effective health pool.
    Bloodborn, Indorani, and Teradrim seem like they'll follow along them afterward.