Undead Monk Guild

yeah ok, i'm pretty new on the scene and I am sure it's probably been spoken about before, but why isn't there a Bloodlochian monk guild, I mean, I'm no expert on Lord Ivoln and his tenets, but the whole strength and purety in undeath seems perfect to apply to a monk guild, and Enorian has the Daru, so why not something for the undead? and surely I can't be the only person who loves the monk class and loves being undead....not that Gwaed wants to return to his previous state anytime soon, was just curious, and curious what everythin elses opinions on this were.

Comments

• SaritaSarita Empress of Bahir'an The Pillars of the Earth
    A couple of reasons.

1. The admin is cutting down the number of guilds to keep the playerbase from being so thinly spread out over them. We're going to see fewer guilds, not more.

2. The monk class (not to be confused with zealot) is neutral. You can hold it regardless of where your character is in the game. It may be a bit harder to get apprenticed, but I'm guessing the accessibility of the class might be on the admin's agenda somewhere. Until then, you can always be apprenticed while living and just retain the class after going undead.
  • yeah I was thinking less about class and skills and more about roleplay, it seems to me like there are some great RP oppertunities for undead monks. 
  • ArekaAreka Drifting in a sea of wenches' bosoms
    The Teradrim are somewhat of an Ivolnite priesthood, slightly echoing the Shamans for Duiran or Luminaries of Enorian. 
  • aye priesthood, but I dunno, been kinda having this idea of like a Ivolnite Monastery, a more monkish feel to it rather than priestly, as you say, Enorian has the luminary, they also have the Daru, I was thinking something along those lines, but for Ivoln.