Announce post #3295: Year 500 Bloodbath(s)

AutoposterAutoposter BotBot
edited January 2022 in Announce posts
1/7/2022 at 20:55
Ictinus, the Architect
Everyone
Year 500 Bloodbath(s)

Hi folks,

Just a quick post to announce the following:

The ally_follow artifact power is now disabled during non-team arena events.

I've listed a second Year 500 Bloodbath for Friday 14th at 20:00 GMT (essentially the exact day/time of the first one, just a week later), under EVENTS 334. Winners of the first Bloodbath cannot play in this one, however!

Going forward, if there's an issue with arena games or any of the Year 500 games that is known, you should assume that it has not been reported and report it.

While I'm told the ally_follow matter was brought up in the past, this predates me and without a bug report on the subject, I have no knowledge of the problem. Needless to say such things will be high priorities for fixes in the future.

Penned by my hand on Quensday, the 16th of Variach, in the year 500 MA.
EliadonIesid

Comments

• Wasn't there, but I don't like the precedence this sets. Essentially you're saying we should just abuse whatever bugs/loopholes we can find because there will be no consequences for it and at worst you'll just be rewarded for it and not get a second chance to be rewarded for it that everyone else gets.
    Xavin
  • If an artifact or an ability is found too strong/unhealthy for a competition, this could be the way to handle it. Disabling it for future competitions, adding it to the long list of arena_blacklist. But that's not the case here. Sportsmanship can be discussed here as well, between players. But none of these should be the first topic to address from the administration, a player intentionally broke the rules of the event and not only were they allowed to do just that but they were also rewarded for it in the end... That's unfortunate.
    CzciennSryaen
  • TeaniTeani Shadow Mistress Sweden