Mhun names

Hello! I'm new to the game, and was hoping to pick out a good Mhunnish name, but I've been having some trouble finding any guidance on how Mhun names commonly sound.

I've checked the details I could find on the race, as well as Moghedu, and so far I've only managed to find a few named Mhuns in the lore, and one named one in Moghedu itself, and the best I've been able to glean from that is that -entesh is a common suffix for the race (though hardly a necessary one, it would seem, as the current queen doesn't have it?). I was just wondering if there was any more guidance to be found, either on common sounds, other suffixes, or anything else.

(and as a totally different subject, any tips on becoming a were-unicorn?)

Comments

• TekiasTekias Wisconsin
    I have no input to offer on the main point of this post, however for the Postscript, beg and pesk Tiur for a glorious April 1st event.

(no, don't really do this)
    Formerly: Spiegel. Eidycue.

Hi.

• As a rule of thumb, name stems are more flexible than the suffixes that get attached to them, and often draw inspiration from the communities that Mhun grow up in, if outside of Moghedu. (Hence why one Mhun is called Timothentesh - he's named after Sir Timothy the Red!)

-entesh is a common suffix, and is the genitive form of the word 'earth'. Applied to a stem, it means [X] of/from the earth. It carries strong religious connotations. -tesh, without the 'en', is also common; it's the unmodified stem form.

-ai is another common suffix, especially in Mhun from younger generations, and it's a gender-neutral form. -ai evokes the wind and breath, by contrast to the -entesh suffix; it carries a connotation of delicacy and malleability, by contrast to the more solid and traditional form of '-entesh'.