What makes Aetolia unique?

RaffRaff Honduras
Hi guys! After like a decade I'm looking to get back into IRE games, but I'm not sure where to start! I was drawn to Achaea and Aetolia as they are the largest, but I want to understand what the big differences between those two are.

Aetolia seems darker in theme, obviously. Is there sailing/navigation here like Achaea seems to have? How does combat compare in the two games? Is one of them more noob-friendly than the other? Is the RP just as alive on both games? Does one of them have more stuff to do?

Is there something you (as Aetolia players) want to tell me about this game that might sway me this way? As a noob I'd be more focused on trying to survive and not get too overwhelmed, so "try it yourself and see", while good advice, won't really get me the right exposure.

Best Answers

• AxiusAxius where I am
    Accepted Answer
    our endgame is the best endgame of the IRE's. It's also the easiest to get to the endgame in Aetolia. to detail it all out, basically?

1. a choice of one of 3 endgame races that are blank slate templates. You have a theme of life, death, or perfection. You stay in that, you get to look like whatever you want. (Axius here is a XENOMORPH. I've an alt who looks like a DEKU SCRUB)

2. A private housing that you can customize to look however you want called a "haven". They are a little more stripped down than the premium Castles that you buy with Credits, but they serve a lot of similar functionality.

3. raceskills. As part of number 1, you get a number of raceskills that you can pick from using points earned every quarter of a level beyond level 100. I remind you that level 100 is ridiculously easy.

So that covers the endgame stuff. There's a lot more to it, but that's the important bits in my eyes. I'm going to cover a few systems I found myself drawn to for when I have the credits/ability to.