New player questions

PyrrosPyrros DC
edited August 2016 in Newbies
Hello! I'm an old IRE player looking for a new place to play (not an MKO refugee). I'm predominantly a PKer but I do enjoy RP, but it's proving a little difficult to get info via forums on a few things, so I had a few questions. I can usually frankenstein code together to serve my purposes well enough. Sorry if some of my questions are remedial, I come from a game with wide swings in viability of individual classes.

Currently I am in Enorian as an Ascendril. I am a shapeshifter because the grind seems a fair bit faster as one.

1) I actually like the flavor of the shapeshifter class once I started playing it, but information on it is scant. Is it viable in higher end PK?

2) Is Ascendril viable? What is the kill condition? It appears to be that damage is the only option, is this reliant on retardation?

3) I have roughly 9000 credits to invest, possibly more. Are there necessity artifacts I should prioritize?

Thanks for any help!

Comments

• RolsandRolsand 12345678o
    edited August 2016
    If you haven't bought a pig nose yet you probably should.
  • edited August 2016
    Hey,

Question one, shapeshifter: it's a very weird class. I've used it extensively in the past, but not lately. Bright side? It's incredibly annoying to play against. Being a shapeshifter, you'll have the knowledge that your opponent is frustrated as hell the entire time you fight him, due to the strength of your passives. The kill conditions, though, are tricky, and that's why it's not too much used.