Questions about city/guild culture

Hi! I'm new to Aetolia (I mainly play Achaea) and am having trouble choosing a faction. I was wondering if people might be able to help/provide input on the culture of different factions. Please forgive me if these questions are silly - I am pretty much a true newbie when it comes to most things in Aetolia, other than the basic commands.

I'm leaning towards joining Enorian but I really like Duiran (especially the Shamans) as well. I've read that the RP environment in Spinesreach is really wonderful, but I lean more towards good or forestal characters personally.

I am not a huge fan of PK and fighting, I can do group defense if it's required but combat isn't really my thing. From the descriptions, it seems like all of Enorian's guilds except the Ascendril have something of a focus on combat - is that impression accurate? Is defense or combat required in Enorian or Duiran?

What is it like belonging to a guild while being in a different city, e.g. people from Duiran who are in Ascendril and people from Enorian who are in Shamans or Sentaari, etc.? Or following Dhar while being in Duiran, for example? Is there a big stigma against it, does it impede city advancement?

I am primarily interested in slice-of-life RP, crafting/designing, helping novices (when I actually know what I'm doing), exploring, and hunting.

What are your favorite guilds in these cities? Which classes are your favorite for hunting? What draws you to your faction?

Comments

• AishiaAishia Queen Bee
    Ah you can GENERALLY mix and match, and excel in any guild with just about any focus or set of talents. You can probably make just about anything work if you have the personality and drive to pull it off. If you want to be a Knight you can probably make of yourself more of a QUARTERMASTER than a HOLY WARRIOR or something. Luminaries seem to spend a lot of time eating lunch so someone must be cooking it all.