Sanguis Revamp

Comments

• I'm a bit new to Aetolia, but so far I'm loving it here. I can tell that a fair bit of effort has gone into this rework, and it shows. I would like to make a few comments on the changes though. As a newer player, I don't feel comfortable enough to comment on the PvP aspects of the changes, but I'll admit I'm a little miffed at the PvE portion.

As a vampire, you take a handful of negative aspects in order to gain some bonuses in return. There is clearly some debate among players on whether the boons or the negatives weigh heavier. The most notable negative is the whole window of fiery death, and it's counter balance being the few minutes of being max stats. As a vampire, good portions of the game are made unavailable to you 50% of the time unless you'd like to experience 400+ fire damage every few seconds. A few of the perks that you do receive, are resistances to various elemental attacks. While being undead does grant you a slightly increased health pool, it comes with a sip penalty as well as a decrease in the regeneration from boar/moon tattoos. Now, Sapivi was aimed at making the class tolerable to bash in, and a lot has changed.

Prae who chose Sapivi received +1 to con, removed their sip penalty, healed a bit more with mending, and were slightly more proficient in avoidance. The cons to this, were -1 str, weaker minions, and weaker frenzy.