Newbie Q&A

Hello, everyone!  If you have questions or need help, don't hesitate to ask in this thread and myself or one of the friendly mentors will get back to you as quickly as possible!

Comments

• ReinhardReinhard Flanders, Belgium
    Greetings. I'm new to Aetolia. 10 years or so ago I played a lot of MUDs. Being a big fan of Vampire The Masquerade, Legacy of Kain etc I bumped into this mud. I started a character but the wiki left me a bit confused about a few things.
    If i'm a nightstalker this means i'll become a full fledged vampire later on. I presume this does mean i don't persay become a Bloodborn?
    Also can one become a warrior-archetype with the vampire/Nightstalker class or is one locked at focussing on powers/magic with the vampiric path?
  • Reinhard said:
    If i'm a nightstalker this means i'll become a full fledged vampire later on. I presume this does mean i don't persay become a Bloodborn?

As a nightstalker, you can, depending on how you are embraced, become either a Praenomen ("regular" vampire), or a Bloodborn, For the latter you'll need to join the guild, for the former just proceed as you are.
    Also can one become a warrior-archetype with the vampire/Nightstalker class or is one locked at focussing on powers/magic with the vampiric path?
    It is possible to be a vampire and have a different class (or even multiple classes). However, this means that you get the disadvantages of being a vampire (sun damage most notably) without the advantages - it's not a big deal, but I wouldn't really recommend this approach to a new player.

Mastema
  • Vampires are more of a physical (warrior) type class whereas the Bloodborn are your "magic" vampires.
  • ReinhardReinhard Flanders, Belgium
    Hmm okay thanks for the information! :)
  • Hello,

So I am switching over from Achaea and was wondering if anyone had any advice for guilds.

I am use to being evil and a knight...just not sure I want to do that again.