LOVE

Comments

• I love and am looking forward to see the movie coming out based off a book I studied in school as a kid and rather found interesting. "The Giver."

I am really hoping it doesn't disappoint.
    Aren
  • IshinIshin Retired Lurker Virginia
    Alee said:

I love and am looking forward to see the movie coming out based off a book I studied in school as a kid and rather found interesting. "The Giver."

My gf is all like OMFG THE GIVER EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE too. Never read it myself, but the story itself seems promising. If the movie is good I might have to go and read the book.
    Tell me and I forget, teach me and
    I remember, involve me and I
    learn.
    -Benjamin Franklin
  • SetneSetne The Grand Tyrant
    Alee said:

I love and am looking forward to see the movie coming out based off a book I studied in school as a kid and rather found interesting. "The Giver."

I read the book in 4th grade, only after stealing it from my brother because his class was reading it. Was a very good book, and interested in seeing the movie, but it's been years, so will need to somewhat refresh my knowledge on what happened.

Ingram said:
    "Oh my arms are suddenly lubed"
    Aryanne
  • AishiaAishia Queen Bee
    It's sort of funny to think about people getting excited about movies based on books that were HS required reading. A lot of people I've known casually haven't read any books SINCE those ones.
  • I was in accelerated and advanced classes from middle school and high school. It's the only way I kept from being bored in school(I still had free time anyway), reading a lot even outside of the required materials, if I liked a certain author I checked for other books by them.
  • I have so much gushing love for @Damariel right now.
    AryanneIshinMaiteSetneAshmer
  • edited August 2014