Quick Newbie Questions

edited February 2014 in Newbies
Hey, 

I've played IRE games for years, mostly Achaea with a bit of Lusternia mixed in. Having decided to leave my home mud (Achaea) indefinitely, I'm looking for a new mud. I had to create a character here to post, so I may not even stick with Ramie. Anyways, I would need to be in populous and very active orgs. I have absolutely no desire to be in any orgs that have almost no players in them or orgs that are stagnant. Been there/done that, heh. 

Which orgs have high numbers of players and activity? Combat also holds a very large interest for me. Though I dislike 1v1 combat, group combat is extraordinarily appealing. Therefore, I'd probably need to be in some sort of conflict related faction. 

How including is the general playerbase here? Do you have a lot of exclusive cliques to deal with? Do players have general good attitudes towards other players who are in ic conflict with them? 

Systems. I'm not very good at coding. Are there updated systems floating around here? If not, it would be a huge barrier to pk for me since I used Svo in Achaea. 

Thanks!

Comments

• MoireanMoirean Chairmander Portland
    http://forums.aetolia.com/discussion/779/newbie-notes-code-resources

That covers the systems question.

I think Aetolia is really welcoming and friendly - we have clans for stuff like finding RP or asking coding questions, and new players are definitely welcomed to join in to stuff, and the PKers almost all treat each other really civilly OOC. Roleplay is a huge thing here, so if you stand around tossing out emotes, you'll likely see things happen.