Description of a female kelki.

Hi all,

I'm brand new to Aetolia and am wondering how to write an appropriate description of a female kelki.

So far I've only seen very generic descriptions and I have absolutely no idea what's typical and what's not.

Any pointers to reading material are greatly appreciated.

Comments

• ArekaAreka Drifting in a sea of wenches' bosoms
    There's some mixed stances on anthro-races (no hair, hair, no traditional lady bits, traditional lady bits), so one of the things that would help us help you is if you decided what kind you want to play (the 'mostly human with just flavour' is pretty typical, though I tend to treat those as not fullblooded >> - or the 'fully done loud and proud' type). 
  • MoireanMoirean Chairmander Portland
    The typical depictions run from the tame (blue-skinned human) to the moderate (aquatic elf) to the really fishy (a toned-down version of humanoid sahuagin(D&D)/naga(WoW), sans the tails - I've never seen crazy fish teeth depicted, but I'd totally applaud if you included them for fun). For the most part, people tend to see Kelki as a "pretty" race, with long and webbed fingers, aquatic-themed colors, willowy builds, gills and sometimes fish scales.

I'm trying to google some image suggestions, but I just keep seeing sushi pictures and I totally haven't had lunch yet.

And here's Eleanor's drawing because Eleanor art! Tentacle hair is also really common and can be pretty fun.

• The only one I could find that was SFW and I liked.

As for the accepted descs, I couldn't tell you. From the help file, it reads like Slyphe took seathings and squished them into a humanoid shape. I guess fish-based is normal, but I personally don't see why you couldn't be a Street Shark or a Narwhal. Take that with a truckload of salt and a big "MY OPINION ONLY."

Oh man, I was hoping we weren't going to mention tentacle hair. This will just get @Benedicto all excited. -_-
    ArbreBenedictoNola
  • EleanorEleanor FOR SCIENCE