Unique Features of Aetolia

I've been playing Iron Realms games off and on for several years now - played Achaea for a while, then got into Lusternia and played that almost exclusively for several years (again, off and on, not really consisently) except for a brief stint in Imperian.

I've never gotten into Aetolia, but I'm interested in trying it out, and just had a few questions.

Coming from Lusternia, which is a game I do still love, I've just gotten a bit tired of how all PvP conflict is centered around large scale groups. Small groups and 1v1 stuff rarely happens. This conflict is encourages primarily through 2 systems - village revolts and aetherflares, which happen semi-randomly. If you aren't on when they happen you miss out. Pretty much no conflict happens other than this.

In addition, the combat over there is super complicated. The number of afflictions and types of afflictions is pretty high relative to the other IRE games. This, combined with a lack of in game documentation about all these afflictions, makes trying to improve yourself at PvP very difficult.

I'm just wondering, what are some mechanics and systems unique to Aetolia? Where does your conflict come from? What are some unique PvE things that Aetolia has? I know pretty much nothing about the game.

Looking at the front page there are some lines in the carousel, but don't link to anything explaining them:

1. Lead one of the cities of Sapience against the god-like Dreikathi.
2. Track down and do battle with the mysterious Eld, draining them of vital energies for city R&D
3. Is Albedos different from regular areas?
4. No level cap?

Also I saw a thread on the forums about instanced dungeons. Not sure how those work.

Basically I'd just like a summary of what there is to do in Aetolia or things you like about it that are unique to it.
Calipso

Comments

• PhoeneciaPhoenecia The Merchant of Esterport Somewhere in Attica