A Newcomer's Question

Hey Aetolians,

I recently started playing over the past couple of days and it's been an absolute blast, everyone has been so helpful and the complexity manages to be challenging but rewarding all at the same time. As somebody who put several hundreds of hours into the Dark Souls games, this is a very welcome experience.

The only real struggle that I've had where it's beginning to feel more tedious than rewarding is the lack of gold I'm able to make. Mobs that I hunt drop next to nothing and the quests that I've stumbled across are similarly disappointing (1-2k gold per hour? ish). I'm level 72 now and mostly looping these areas: Eastern Itzatl Rainforest, Halls of Tornos, Dun Fortress and Telfinne Caverns,

I picked the Indorani class and between trying to stock up on curatives, replenishing my health vials and anabiotic pills for hunting, purchasing tarot cards, making pacts with chaos entities and let alone trying to save up enough to buy credits to help learn my class skills... this is an uphill climb where I feel like I'm pretty much standing still at the base of the mountain with no progress at all.

I'm loving the game and I'd hate for this to put me off but it's starting to feel that way. Does anyone have any advice they can give for getting gold? Maybe I'm missing something here.
AxiusDrystinMaira

Comments

• AxiusAxius where I am
    edited December 2020