Bashing Damage Numbers!

edited February 2020 in Sparring Grounds
Howdy y'all. I just started playing Teradrim and have been enjoying bashing out areas and finding quests. There has also been a lot of dying. No really, probably too much dying.

Anyway, I've been looking at my bashing numbers and have been growing more and more curious where the DPS lands compared to other classes. The damage itself seems pretty good, but comes at what feels like a very long balance time.

I'm currently only level 82, which puts me somewhere around halfway through Fabled in the Hunting skill. I'm trans Terramancy (and all other guild/main skills). I also haven't picked up the balance enhance since I am honestly a little scared about losing 6% HP.

My flail stats are: Damage: 177 Penetration: 90 Speed: 70

I'm not quite sure if it is efficient to have a high damage flail due to recent changes, but there really aren't any other choices in shops right now.

I'm using the stonefury defense along with the blue ink inscription since it seems to be the best for bashing. And I spam momentum when I can.

It just so happens to be a low strength day due to the stars, so my strength is currently at 14. With all that said, my damage with the Skullbash ability is 1566 at 4.36s balance. That drops to 3.49s with momentum. So about 359 DPS without momentum, 448 with. If my math is right, being 7% faster with the +bal enhancement would put my speed at 4.06s/3.26s, and my DPS at ~385/480.

So, I'm curious to see what damage numbers and balance times are for other classes. I also wouldn't mind learning what some of the variables are for other classes and how that can affect their DPS. And finally if there are any other Tera out there that might have suggestions on how (or if) my numbers could be better.

I'm also technically pretty curious about PVP damage numbers/speed, but maybe that's a significantly more complicated post for a future date.

Comments