I remember...

124»

Comments

• I remember when getting level fifty was impressive and 99 was unheard of.

I remember a time when I was bashing in Azdun (just at the fork before the forge with the little red mallet was) during a holy war and someone came to kill me. Back when @Tylera was briefly #1 rated combatant, she came to save me (because aint no one killin her man besides her)

I remember Talonnb.
    I remember him saving my unicorns from @Desian and Company - yet again, jumping me because reasons.

I remember the first time @Kylan failed Tens on an interview and just how crushed I felt that.

I remember the first time @Auresae showed up in front of Tens almost a decade ago when I started playing. Tens was saying goodbye to his first friend -ever- (Shiloh) who went undead. Auresae showed up and chastised Shiloh, and scorned Tens for just wanting to say goodbye.

• Oh the good ol' days, back when all the gods were actually more active and people looked forward to interactions with their chosen divine. Back when being in an Order meant something and when Holy Wars existed.

Yes, I know that gods are still played, but let's be real here. There's only a few who ever show up anymore and of those few, do they ever actually do anything besides hide in god-phase.
    (Oasis): Benedicto says, "There was like 0.5 seconds between "Oh hey, they're in area. That was quick." and "OMFG THEY'RE IN THE AREA STAHP STAHP!""

TeaniDraimanAtrapoemaAislingTedrunaiTenshyoLin
  • TeaniTeani Shadow Mistress Sweden
    I remember my first character standing in the presence of a Divine for the first time. My hands were shaking as I was typing, because it was such a momentous thing for her to go through.

I also remember the first time my character was duped into doing "evil" by a Divine, how devastated my character was by it and how AWESOME I felt because of the character-building aspects of it all.