Returning player, could use RP help/advice

MordtriusMordtrius St Louis MO
Hello Everyone!

Sorry that this is long, but it is a bit of a ramble...

I have recently returned to Aetolia (yesterday) and am currently in the process of retiring my old characters. I never did a proper job of roleplaying either of them, and would like to start fresh with some advice on how to do what is in my head for my character.

As a heads up, due to my player preferences this character will almost certainly end up as a Consanguine though I may later multi class.

Firstly I decided to go with Grecht but know very little about them, the help files seem sketchy as well. Any good resources on more grecht history/lore? Basically I'm looking for what upbringing makes sense for the character idea that I'll give below, so specific suggestions are fine.

Secondly, after creating this character (choosing nightstalker and therefore bloodloch/undead because I was forced to, not a fan of that) I graduated from the tutorial immediately (so entered the real world at circle 1) and quit city and class as well as became living. This is because I want to RP all of that.

My character concept is that he's a wanderer with no affiliations for a couple in game years (I'm fine with retconning my history to include more like 5 years by including pre-18 years but 1-2 years is all I can do as a player). He leans undead/shadow (I haven't decided on a motivation yet since he's living, need to figure that one out) so hangs out near Spinesreach (you still get killed on sight in bloodloch right? If not, he'll hang out there too).