Faerah

So, Faerah tends to be rather antisocial, but as she is GM now, she's starting to be forced to deal with people outside the Guild. I would love to hear feedback on the character now that she's branching out some, so I am opening this thread to create that opportunity.

She's gone through a lot of changes from the character I initially wrote, so if you knew her before I started playing again: I am curious as to what the the reception of her changes are, fifty years of nightmares later. I barely recognize her most of the time, but her core is still there and intact... At least, I see it every now and again.
Ingram

Comments

• IngramIngram Alaska
    Faerah is a stunning character that's exceptionally three dimensional. Your capacity to convey emotions, actions, even the mood of a situation is great and never divorces me from what's going on. She's realistic, flawed, interesting, so on so forth. I'm -constantly- surprised, never bored, and I am very psyched to see what you do as GM.

Oh, another worth mentioning, character development. You have it, which is something of a rarity for me to encounter. She has change a -lot- since Ingram met her, and that was a fascination process to watch that's still going on.

Don't go changing.
    FurtumJensenIshin
  • Or don't go not changing, maybe is what he was trying to say!

I said it already IG, but it is worth repeating. Faerah sounds really neat. It is rare that a person manages to really lay out how their character is through tells in one (admittedly, long) conversation, but you did, at least to an extent. I really sent that tell for a few minutes of conversation while waiting for something, and it turned into something a lot more than that, until I eventually had to stop for one reason or another. Some things are better in person.

You really managed to intrigue me, even through that one dimensional way of communicating. I'll be finding you soon. (Creepin'.)
    Furtum
  • TeaniTeani Shadow Mistress Sweden