Monk changes

RiluoRiluo The Doctor
edited June 2015 in Sparring Grounds
Looking for constructive input from all parties, so no flaming or acting like children please.

So looking for ideas to sort this out, as it is very frustrating. Firstly, monk class changes are fantastic, however they seem way to powerful now and I know several others have said this in recent days, including other mid-tiers like me and several high-tier fighters. So what can be done to correct this? I am no expert on the class but I have picked up on a few distinct patterns that are causing concern.

The things I have noticed is the class is becoming a hidden limb damager with only the need to “Kaistrike a random leg”, “mindblank” for 50 secs and blackout by which point they are down with level3 breaks. The other issue is this coupled with insane damage to both limb amounts and health since the change has made the class incredible dangerous to fight.

Question for both players and admin ( @razmael @dristin @oleis)

Therefore, what is the thought behind the changes and what can be done to tone it down. Is it possible to make kaistrike not work in conjunction with mindblank, or even tweak mindblank to be less of an issue now that the class is so powerful at damaging and really does not need the skill to be competent anymore it was added because limb damage was originally not enough for a break? . Alternatively could the limb damage be reduced somewhat, as it only takes a few hits to a limb or the head for high level breaks at which point you are passed out and it’s all over as you cannot repair the limbs fast enough to stand/shield.

So what ideas do people have to tweak these new changes in a manner that is still balanced. Or stating just learn to heal, because it is our top fighters who are having issues too.

Abhorash says, "Ve'kahi has proved that even bastards can earn their place."

Comments

• AarbrokAarbrok Breaking things...For Science San Diego, CA