How'd you get into IRE games/Mudding?

2»

Comments

• HavenHaven World Burner Flight School
    I saw an ad for Aetolia somewhere I think and that's how I got started on muds... I tried the other IRE games for like a day but couldn't stay. Aetolia just too good. If i tried any of the other muds first, I don't think I'd have gotten into mudding at all. However, I originally learned how to RP on like AOL, Yahoo messenger chats, etc.

I always enjoyed writing and building characters and creating worlds with my imagination. My earliest memory of Aetolia was me being interviewed in the world tree with like 15 Infernals for squirehood. XD It's so funny to me that at the time I studied like mad for that test, more so than anything I've ever done for school at the time. Most nerve wrecking experience. Looking back it's so crazy to me. Sephtrial, Inaeternum, Baragor, and many more...

I miss Aetolia sometimes but then I think it devours too much of my time. I'm very thankful for the friends it's brought me even though I've been very bad in keeping in touch. Must not rant! Ah, the memories.
    ¤ Si vis pacem, para bellum. ¤
    Someone powerful says, "We're going to have to delete you."
    havenbanner2
    AryanneEmelle
  • EmelleEmelle Dreamshaper Tecpatl's Cradle
    I've always enjoyed writing, especially collaboratively. I somehow got into some themed forum RP, but the slow pace and inconsistency of it turned me off, so I started looking for alternatives. The first MUD I ever tried was Threshold RPG, which didn't really hook me, but I liked the idea of RP in real time. From there (probably through TMS or something) I found Aetolia, and was fortunate enough to fall right into the thick of RP. I was maybe 14 at the time, and my first character was Dreala.