Fyrren's Deadlock

I've been playing Fyrren for about nine or ten years now, have been very active and very inactive during the time and have made a lot of bad decisions on the character and a lot of good ones. Over the past 6 or so years, I pushed Fyrren to be a religious zealot devoted to his three orgs, Ivoln's Order, the Teradrim, and Bloodloch. The thing that appeals to me most in Aetolia are these three particular organizations because of their flavor and potential for roleplay (I play Aetolia for the roleplay).

I've had many amazing times with many different players over the years within these organizations, and while I have many alts in each city, I always end up back on Fyrren and unable to really sink my teeth into any other role in the game.

Over the past so many months, I started playing the game a lot more actively than I had for over a year or two thanks to @Zenobia and her leadership in the Teradrim, bringing activity into a guild that had been notorious for being one of the most inactive of organizations. At least that's how I perceive it. There are a lot of now contributing members to the guild but I digress.

I am a pretty patient player when it comes to things that need to be fixed in the game and I have been looking at the bright side and trying to make the best out of all the changes that have happened while I was away and all of the major changes that have happened since I returned, i.e. @Abhorash declaring that Bloodloch needs to work harder on being a functioning city, the curing revamp, logging in to a class revamp, etc.

These changes have not really phased me much aside from some minor inconvenience and the fact that I have to ignore a lot of the other players' rage against change. I like that there are changes happening to the game. While a lot of them seem to piss people off in the short term, in the long term and with refining, these changes will make the game more balanced out the way I see it.