Year 460MA - Celebration of the Stars

RazmaelRazmael Member, Administrator, Immortal Posts: 1,065 admin
edited July 2016 in Town Crier

ANNOUNCE NEWS #2554
Date: 7/3/2016 at 6:48
From: Razmael, the Synthesist
To : Everyone
Subj: Year 460 - Celebration of the Stars returns!

Celebration of the Stars is making a return! Soon after the year of 460MA begins, the celebration
grounds in Delve will open up and festivities will begin!

This post contains a list of all major events that we have planned for the Celebration. There will
be numerous automatically-run (and some run manually at random) arena events held throughout the
Celebration as well.

All scheduled events will be posted to the EVENTS command listing with more detailed information
sometime later (in the next day or two). I've given a few different timezones in this post, but you
can use the EVENTS INFO alongside CONFIG TIMEZONE to know precisely when these events will take
place for you when they're posted. You may want to doublecheck your CONFIG TIMEZONE settings, in
case it no longer matches up due to daylight savings.

Placing in the top five for an event (including the automatic/impromptu arena events) will earn you
Celebration points. At the end of the Celebration, the top ten people with the most points will earn
credits ranging from 1000 credits for first place, to 50 credits for tenth. In addition to this, the
cities whose citizens collect the most points will also receive rewards.

Most scheduled events will also have smaller credit prizes and some other rewards for those that
place in the top three, detailed below. Good luck!

================ Opening Weekend ================

OPENING + STARFALL
------------------
(New York) THURSDAY 14TH JULY, 17:00
(GMT) THURSDAY 14TH JULY, 21:00
(Sydney) FRIDAY 15TH JULY, 07:00

1st place: 100 credits.
2nd place: 50 credits.
3rd place: 25 credits.

THE DUEL
--------
(New York) FRIDAY 15TH JULY, 17:00
(GMT) FRIDAY 15TH JULY, 21:00
(Sydney) SATURDAY 16TH JULY, 07:00

1st place: 200 credits.
2nd place: 100 credits.
3rd place: 50 credits.

KEG RACE
--------
(New York) SATURDAY 16TH JULY, 16:00
(GMT) SATURDAY 16TH JULY, 20:00
(Sydney) SUNDAY 17TH JULY, 06:00

1st place: 100 credits.
2nd place: 50 credits.
3rd place: 25 credits.

RESONANCE
---------
(New York) SUNDAY 17TH JULY, 09:00
(GMT) SUNDAY 17TH JULY, 13:00
(Sydney) SUNDAY 17TH JULY, 23:00

1st place: 200 credits.
2nd place: 100 credits.
3rd place: 50 credits.

CITY VS CITY TEAM FFA
---------------------
(New York) SUNDAY 17TH JULY, 14:00
(GMT) SUNDAY 17TH JULY, 18:00
(Sydney) MONDAY 18TH JULY, 04:00

Winning city will get the Epicurus statue.

================ Week One ================

ALE RUN
-------
(New York) WEDNESDAY 20TH JULY, 19:00
(GMT) WEDNESDAY 20TH JULY, 23:00
(Sydney) THURSDAY 21ST JULY, 09:00

1st place: 100 credits.
2nd place: 50 credits.
3rd place: 25 credits.

THE BRAWL
---------
(New York) FRIDAY 22ND JULY, 17:00
(GMT) FRIDAY 22ND JULY, 21:00
(Sydney) SATURDAY 23RD JULY, 07:00

1st place: 200 credits.
2nd place: 100 credits.
3rd place: 50 credits.

STORYTELLING CONTEST
--------------------
(New York) SATURDAY 23RD JULY, 10:05
(GMT) SATURDAY 23RD JULY, 14:05
(Sydney) SUNDAY 24TH JULY, 00:05

1st place: 200 credits.
2nd place: 100 credits.
3rd place: 50 credits.

FARKLE TOURNAMENT
-----------------
(New York) SATURDAY 23RD JULY, 15:00
(GMT) SATURDAY 23RD JULY, 19:00
(Sydney) SUNDAY 24TH JULY, 05:00

1st place: 100 credits.
2nd place: 50 credits.
3rd place: 25 credits.

CRAFTING COMPETITION
--------------------
(New York) SATURDAY 23RD JULY, 20:05
(GMT) SUNDAY 24TH JULY, 00:05
(Sydney) SUNDAY 24TH JULY, 10:00
NOTE: You will have a whole 24 hours from the time of this event to complete the task.

1st place: 200 credits.
2nd place: 100 credits.
3rd place: 50 credits.

TRIPTYCHA TOURNAMENT
--------------------
(New York) SUNDAY 24TH JULY, 12:00
(GMT) SUNDAY 24TH JULY, 16:00
(Sydney) MONDAY 25TH JULY, 02:00

1st place: 100 credits.
2nd place: 50 credits.
3rd place: 25 credits.

================ Week Two ================

POKER TOURNAMENT
---------------
(New York) FRIDAY 29TH JULY, 18:00
(GMT) FRIDAY 29TH JULY, 22:00
(Sydney) SATURDAY 30TH JULY, 08:00

1st place: 200 credits.
2nd place: 100 credits.
3rd place: 50 credits.

EPICUREAN
---------
(New York) SATURDAY 30TH JULY, 09:00
(GMT) SATURDAY 30TH JULY, 13:00
(Sydney) SATURDAY 30TH JULY, 23:00

1st place: 200 credits.
2nd place: 100 credits.
3rd place: 50 credits.

TREASURE HUNT
-------------
(New York) SATURDAY 30TH JULY, 17:00
(GMT) SATURDAY 30TH JULY, 21:00
(Sydney) SUNDAY 31ST JULY, 07:00

Treasure chests will potentially contain artifacts, gold, and other items!

WALKER'S TONGUE
---------------
(New York) SUNDAY 31ST JULY, 11:00
(GMT) SUNDAY 31ST JULY, 15:00
(Sydney) MONDAY 1ST AUGUST, 01:00

1st place: 200 credits.
2nd place: 100 credits.
3rd place: 50 credits.


CITY CHAMPS 2V2
---------------
(New York) SUNDAY 31ST JULY, 14:00
(GMT) SUNDAY 31ST JULY, 18:00
(Sydney) MONDAY 1ST AUGUST, 04:00

1st place: 100 credits each.
2nd place: 50 credits each.
3rd place: 25 credits each.

Winning city will get the Ulgar Atlas statue.


Penned by my hand on Kinsday, the 8th of Niuran, in the year 459 MA.
Post edited by Razmael on
KerrynXeniaKelliaraKonnornSolariaTedrunai
Sign In or Register to comment.